Fun With Language – Punography

Posted: May 10, 2012 in Fun with words
Tags: ,

Some of these are clever, some will make you groan, others will make your laugh.

I changed my iPod name to Titanic. It’s syncing now.                       

A soldier who survived mustard gas and pepper spray is now a seasoned veteran.

I know a guy who’s addicted to brake fluid. But he says he can stop any time.                  
                                                                                                
I stayed up all night to see where the sun went. Then it dawned on me.   

This girl said she recognized me from the vegetarian club, but I’d never met herbivore.

A guy got arrested for playing the guitar. ….For fingering A minor.            
       
I’m reading a book about anti-gravity and I can’t put it down. 
                                       
They told me I had type A blood, but it was a Type-O.                                    

Class trip to the Coca-Cola factory. I hope there’s no pop quiz.                          

Energizer bunny arrested. Charged with battery.

Did you hear about the cross eyed teacher who lost her job? She couldn’t control her pupils?                         
                               
What does a clock do when it’s hungry? It goes back four seconds.      
                                                                                          
I tried to catch some fog. But I mist.                                                             
                                                                   
What do you call a dinosaur with an extensive vocabulary? A thesaurus.  
                                                                                                                            
England has no kidney bank, but it does have a Liverpool.  

I used to be a banker, but then I lost interest.                                         
                                                        
I dropped out of communism class because of lousy Marx.  

Haunted French pancakes give me the crepes.  
               
Velcro – what a rip off!                                                                      
                                                                          
Cartoonist found dead in home. Details are sketchy.

                                                                                                                                                              

Leave a Reply

