Join Me in Celebrating National Poetry Month

Posted: April 18, 2016 in Uncategorized, Words and communications
Tags: , , , , ,

National Poetry Month has arrived and these last 2 weeks are filled with lots of poetry related activities:

  • My special art project “Poetry for the Body” where I wrote poetry based upon individual pieces of jewelry I created are now premiered on my website. Click here to view the page. Image below is from the series.
  • Readings of my poetry. I will be at a number of venues week of April 18 & 25. Click here for the complete listing. http://studio-l.tripod.com/writings.htm
  • My workshop on writing poetry, themed “How poetry can uplift your life” April 21, 2016 from 7 –8 PM at the Garwood Library, 411 Third Ave, Garwood, NJ where I will kick off the evening reading some of my poetry. A discussion about poetry will follow. Everyone will have an opportunity to read a poem (your own or one of your favorites) (free, no RSVP needed)

LeonaSeufert-silver-butterfly

Leave a Reply

